How to remove someone from a Figma design file

Oscar de la Hera Gomez
A flower that represents Figma with the text "Remove Access" beneath it.

A step by step guide on removing someone who has access to a Figma design file.

Step One: Share

A screenshot of a Figma with a highlight on the Share button on the top right.

Click Share.

Step Two: Remove

A screenshot of the Figma share modal, with a highlight on Remove. This appears after you click the dropdown to the right of the individual that you wish to remove.

Select the dropdown next to the individual and click Remove.

Step Three: Confirm

A screenshot of the "Are you sure?" modal that appears when you try to remove someone. Click the Remove button, highlighted on the bottom right, to complete the tutorial.

Confirm that you wish to remove the user by clicking Remove.

Any Questions ?

We are actively looking for feedback on how to improve this resource. Please send us a note to inquiries@delasign.com with any thoughts or feedback you may have.
delasign logo

Book a Free Consultation.

An icon of an email.

Click here to email us.

Fill in the details below to book a free consultation or to let us know about something else. Whatever it is, we are here to help.

How can we help you ?

Contact Details